Tags

, , ,

I’m a lover of throwing things together and seeing how they taste. My family are not fans so I tend to do this when alone for lunch. Then they don’t have to suffer. Today’s lunch was rather tasty, I had some chard and mushrooms I wanted to use up and decided to put them with rice. Sort of like a risotto, but nothing like a risotto if you know what I mean 🙂

I used:

  • 50g rice
  • a couple of chard leaves
  • 4 mushrooms
  • garlic clove
  • chilli
  • very small red onion
  • little olive oil
  • little butter

First up I put the rice on to boil for 10 mins until cooked.

In a frying pan I gently fried the chopped onion, chopped chilii and garlic clove, then added the mushrooms chopped up.

Once they were almost cooked I shredded the chard leaves and threw them in along with a blob of butter until they wilted.

I then drained the rice and and threw that in the pan to mix it all through.

added a little seasoning and ate it all up 🙂

 

